Menu Bottom

FOUNDATION MAKES ANNUAL DONATION TO LIBRARY
                                                                               
                            


The Wareham Library Foundation recently donated $24,000 to the Town of Wareham to offset the Wareham Library Director's salary. This is the third consecutive year the Foundation has done so. We believe in the importance of a strong Library Director; consequently, in the current fiscal difficulties the Town is experiencing, we have helped to support the Director's salary.

In addition, the Foundation donated $5000 to the Town for the Library to purchase books and materials. The Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners requires a certain percentage of library funding to be spend on books and materials in order to qualify for certification.

The Library was decertified three years ago because it could not meet the other requirements of the Library Commission. However, thanks to the hard work over the past three years of our out-going Library Director, Michael Carlozzi, we look forward to becoming recertified this Fall.
 



                              

The Friends of the Wareham Free Library are busy raising funds to help support the Library.

USED BOOK SALES

September 18, Tuesday, 5 to 6:45 pm
September 19, Wednesday, 10 am to 4:45 pm
September 20, Thursday, 10 am to 6:45 pm
September 22, Saturday, 9 am to noon

October 23, Tuesday, 5 to 6:45 pm
October 24, Wednesday, 10 am to 4:45 pm
October 25, Thursday, 10 am to 6:45 pm
October 27, Saturday, 9 am to noon

JEWELRY SALE--Gently used jewelry and accessories

November 6, Tuesday, 5 to 6:45 pm
November 7, Wednesday, 10 am to 4:45 pm
November 8, Thursday, 10 am to 6:45 pm
November 10, Saturday, 9 am to noon

ANNUAL HOLIDAY FAIR--Homemade cookies, gifts, crafts, gift-quality used books

December 1, Saturday, 9 am to noon

All proceeds support the work of the Friends as we support the Wareham Free Library and the Spinney Branch Library.